martes, 19 de octubre de 2010

Bryan Ferry - Olympia - COMPLETE NEW ALBUM!! 2010

Release Date.: 2010-10-18
Store Date...: 2010-10-25
Source.......: CD
Style........: Pop
Record Label.: Astralwerks
Encoder......: Lame 3.97 (-V2 --vbr-new)
Quality......: 181kbps avg / 44.1KHz / Joint Stereo

01. You Can Dance 4:28
02. Alphaville 4:25
03. Heartache By Numbers 4:55
04. Me Oh My 4:40
05. Shameless 4:35
06. Song To The Siren 5:56
07. No Face, No Name, No Number 4:40
08. BF Bass (Ode To Olympia) 4:09
09. Reason Or Rhyme 6:51
10. Tender Is The Night 4:34

Release notes:

The legendary Bryan Ferry returns with his suave and sophisticated debut on
Astralwerks Records, the brand new studio album Olympia (co-produced by Ferry
and the legendary Rhett Davies).

The album features musical contributions from Nile Rodgers, Pink Floyd's David
Gilmour, Groove Armada, Scissor Sisters, Marcus Miller, Flea, Mani (Primal
Scream, ex Stone Roses) and Jonny Greenwood of Radiohead. Olympia sees Bryan
Ferry reunite on record with members of Roxy Music, including Brian Eno, Phil
Manzanera, and Andy Mackay. This is the first album to reunite them since Roxy
Music's seminal album For Your Pleasure in 1973!

Olympia is a masterpiece of prolific artistry, blending sultry, elegant lyrics
with genius compositions by Ferry, Rhett Davies and innovative, contemporary
musicians. The album features eight new songs, and Ferry's moving adaptation of
Tim Buckley's "Song To the Siren", and the amazing version of Traffic's "No
Face, No Name, No Number"; as well as collaborations with Scissor Sisters on
"Heartache By Numbers" and "Shameless" with Groove Armada.

This is quintessential Bryan Ferry at his suave, sophisticated best.

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario