martes, 10 de mayo de 2011

iTunes SiNGLES PACK VOL.038 - Incl. Lady Gaga Edge of Glory

The cover song I chose for our first iTunes Singles Pack of the week is Lady Gaga’s new single “The Edge of Glory”. Written and produced by Gaga, Fernando Garibay and DJ White Shadow, “The Edge of Glory” was released worldwide digitally on May 9, 2011 as the first of two promotional singles before the album’s release. The song contains several qualities similar to that of electro-rock and dance-pop musical works. Other notable features of the song include the use of synthesizers executed in a style heavily influenced by smooth jazz, and the use of a saxophone solo.

Other singles in this pack I want to mention are an acoustic version of American urban pop singer Auburn’s single “Perfect Two”; rapper Meek Mill’s new single “Tupac Back”, featuring Rick Ross; comedy trio The Lonely Island’s new single “Turtleneck & Chain”, featuring Snoop Dogg; a remix version of British rapper Tinie Tempah’s single “Simply Unstoppable”; and a remix version of Travis Barker’s single “Can a Drummer Get Some”.

Track List:

01 Auburn – Perfect Two (Acoustic) (2011)
01 Avenged Sevenfold – Not Ready to Die (from Call of the Dead) (2011)
01 Danger Mouse & Daniele Luppi – Two Against One (feat. Jack White) (2011)
01 Khia – So Addicted (2011)
01 Lady Gaga – The Edge of Glory (2011)
01 Meek Mill – Tupac Back (feat. Rick Ross) (2011)
01 Stealing Angels – Paper Heart (2011)
01 The Lonely Island – Turtleneck & Chain (feat. Snoop Dogg) (2011)
01 Tinie Tempah – Simply Unstoppable (Yes Remix) (2010)
01 Travis Barker – Can a Drummer Get Some (Remix) [feat. Lil Wayne, Rick Ross, Swizz Beatz & Game] (2011)

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario