viernes, 3 de septiembre de 2010

Magic Kids - Memphis - 2010

Artist: Magic Kids
Title: Memphis
Label: True Panther Sounds
Genre: Indie
Bitrate: 188Kbps Avg
Time: 28:58
Size: 38.1 MB

01. Phone 02:06
02. Candy 02:53
03. Superball 02:20
04. Hideout 02:22
05. Summer 03:52
06. Hey Boy 02:15
07. Good To Be 01:51
08. Skateland 02:55
09. Sailin' 02:48
10. Little Red Radio 03:12
11. Cry With Me Baby 02:24

Release Notes:

With "Memphis", their debut LP, Magic Kids have crafted a record that
lives up to the Memphis tradition of individualistic, joyful music-
making. They create swelling and heartfelt baroque pop gems. Recorded
at Doug Easley's studio by Shane Stonebeck (Vampire Weekend, Sleigh
Bells), "Memphis" packs a seriously powerful sonic punch. Magic Kids
share with last century's masters of pop music - Brian Wilson,Van Dyke
Parks, Jeff Lynne - the ability to take a tiny and simple song, a
moment of wide-eyed sincerity, and translate it into something that is
bursting with life.

Link in comments

1 comentario: